You are here:

Radioactive Drug Research Committee (RDRC)


The RDRC evaluates and approves or disapproves of applications involving investigational or non-routine clinical uses of radioactive drugs without New Drug Applications (NDA) filed with the FDA or without Investigational New Drug (IND) numbers issued by the FDA. The RDRC reports directly to the United States Federal Drug Agency (FDA) and must ensure compliance with 21 CFR 361.1.

ERICA Online Button Link

ERICA Online

ERICA is the data management system used by the University of Utah's Institutional Review Board (IRB) and its ancillary committees for human use study reviews. If you have more questions regarding ERICA or IRB, please visit the IRB Website.

Reporting Structure

RDRC Reporting Structure


 Current Roster

Shane Lloyd, MD
Required Members
Physician(s) recognized as specialist(s) in nuclear medicine Nikolas Damme, MD
Satoshi Minoshima, MD
Person(s) qualified by training and experience to formulate radioactive drugs Jeff Krysten, MS, RPh, BCNP
Isaiah Springer, Pharm.D., RPh
Person(s) with special competence in radiation safety and radiation dosimetry Jeffrey T. Yap, Ph.D.
Peter Jenkins, Ph.D., CHP
Other Voting Members
  Shane Lloyd, MD
Scott C. Miller, Ph.D.
David Moody, Ph.D.
Vikren Sarkar, Ph.D., DABR
Megan Mills, MD
Eugene Kim, MD
Non-Voting Members
  Frederick A. Monette, MS, CHP
Last Updated: 1/21/22